Your New Committee

- Sally Hargraves

Thanks to all those who put their names forward for election onto the NZGS committee this time round – it was great to see such a large number of people keen to help out.  Thanks also to those who took the time to vote.  Not as many as we’d have liked, but a fair representation of the membership.  Details of your new committee can be found here in the members only area of the website.  Please feel free to contact any of the committee with any queries you may have.

Congratulations go to Kevin Anderson and Sally Hargraves who were re-elected onto the committee and to Ross Roberts and Roly Orense who are newly elected.  Ross has previously been a co-opted member of the committee, firstly as editor of the Geomechanics News and subsequently as our webmaster.  In our September meeting he was also elected to the role of Vice-Chair and Treasurer.

Sally Hargraves
Email -

Leave a Reply