Life membership is an honour bestowed on our most esteemed members for their service to the NZ Geotechnical Society.  Current life members are:

  • Ann Williams
  • C Y Chin
  • Geoffrey Farquhar
  • John Blakeley
  • John Scott
  • Mike Stannard
  • Owen Borlase
  • Peter Barker
  • Stuart Read
  • Warwick Prebble

Any member of NZGS can nominate a new life member.   Nominations shall be submitted to the Management Committee for consideration and the name of any prospective Life Member circulated to members not less than fourteen days prior to the General Meeting at which such election is to take place.

Former life members include:

  • Laurence Wesley
  • Michael Pender
  • Gavin Alexander
  • David Burns
  • Mr K S Birrell

Leave a Reply