NZGS Awards

Published 01 June 2019
NZGS Awards

NZGS Scholarships (biennial)

2019 scholarship awardees:

  • Doug Mason (PhD student, University of Canterbury) – $10,000
  • Heba Elsaidy (PhD student, University of Auckland) – $5000

Important dates for this biennial award are:

Sept 2020 Call for applications
End Oct 2020 Closing date for applications
End Nov 2020 Closing date for full submission
Feb 2021 Successful applicants announced (if any)

NZGS Student Awards Poster Competition (annual)

The 2018-2019 winners are:

  • Yuri Wong (PhD student at University of Auckland with Rolando Orense)
  • Charles Mangos (PMEngGeol student at University of Canterbury with Marlene Villanueve)
  • Ethan Flintoft (BEHons student at Waikato University with Seokho Jeong)

See 2018-19 winning posters in June issue, see page 116.

Important dates are:

June 2019 Call for applications
Mid Nov 2019 Closing date for applications
End Jan 2020 Closing date for receipt of poster
Feb 2020 Judging and announcement of winners at local NZGS evening event

See call for applications in June issue, see page 123.

NZGS-7ICEGE Scholarships

The recipients of the $5,000 scholarships are:

  • Maxim Millen (University of Canterbury)
  • Baqer Asadi (University of Auckland)
  • Ribu Dhakal (University of Canterbury)
  • Gislaine Pardo (University of Auckland)

A fifth “Highly Commended” scholarship award ($3,000) was given to Aimee Rhodes (WSP Opus).

Leave a Reply

Issue 97
Volume N/A
Version N/A
Location N/A
Tags N/A
ISSN 0111-6851