NZGS Award Dates

Author(s) N/A
Published 30 June 2017
NZGS Award Dates

Find out more about the awards here.

NZGS Scholarship (annual)

Sept 2017 Call for applications
End Oct 2017 Closing date for applications
End Nov 2017 Closing date for full submission
Feb 2018 Successful applicants announced (if any)

NZGS Student Poster Award (Annual, note the change of dates for 2017)

June 2017 Call for applications
Mid Nov 2017 Closing date applications
End Jan 2018 Closing date for receipt of poster
February 2018 Judging & announcement of winner at a local NZGS evening event

NZGS Young Geotechnical Professional (YGP) Conference Awards

To be awarded at next YGP Conference which will be hosted by Autralia in Tasmania in 2018 – dates to be confirmed soon

NZGS Young Geotechnical Professional Fellowship

To be awarded at next YGP Conference in Tasmania, 2018

Other NZGS Awards

NZGS Geomechanics Award (best paper) next award 2017-18

NZGS Geomechanics Lecture (next award 2018)

IAEG Awards (Richard Wolters Prize, Hans Cloos Medal, Marcel Arnould Medal)

Closing date for nominees to NZGS committee will be April 2018

ISRM Awards (Rocha Medal 2018)

Deadline for applications was 31 December 2016. Next medal will be 2020.

ISSMGE Awards 2017 (various)

Closing date for nominees closed July 2016. Next round likely due July 2019.

Congratulations to Pip Mills on joining David Buxton in being selected to attend and present at the international YGP conference in Seoul later this year.  I’m sure they’ll do a conference report when they get back!

Leave a Reply

Issue 93
Volume N/A
Version N/A
Location N/A
Tags N/A
ISSN 0111-6851